Drinks oil, why?

Questions specifically about a Petrol powered Citroen C3 (usually engine or fuel related problems).
Forum rules
One question per topic.
Petrol engine related faults, like injectors, error codes, overheating.
You can post more topics if necessary, but only one question per topic.
My Name: PhilEaton

Why does my car seem to drink oil. I am no car expert i admit it, but my Golf before this car did not drink oil for fun. I have had to refill it a few times in 1 year of owning the car. A friend from work says it shouldn't need refilling at all through out the year, only changed when it is serviced. My car has no oil leaks anywhere and i have no idea why it seems to use oil so much. It is now back down to 1 bar out of 6 on the reader and needs refilling again as i type this! Agh! Help!
My Name: Arfur Dent

Guru
Model: C3 2002-2005, Original shape model
Year: 2002 (52)
Engine Size: 1.4 (16v)
Fuel Type: Diesel
Mileage: 100000
Trim Level: Exclusive
Gearbox: Manual 5 speed
DPF: No
LHD or RHD: RHD (UK)
Engine name: DV4 16-valve diesel (90 PS)

why does my car seem to drink oil.
It shouldn't drink oil.

Make sure the right oil is used on the next drain and refill (with filter change). Total 7000 10W40 engine oil meets the spec for your petrol engine and cheaper/lower spec oil breaks down more quickly. The oil needs changing at the correct times to prolong engine life. Make sure all the old oil is drained out before refilling with fresh oil and don't overstretch the service schedule.

If its not leaking over your drive way, then its got to be getting blown out of the exhaust. You may be able to detect this.
You can add an avatar to your account - Avatar or change your vehicle details - Car Bio or even add a signature to your posts - Signature. But this is not all you can do in the User Control Panel :)
My Name: Philb386

Model: C3 2009-2013, New shape (A51)
Year: 2010 (10)
Engine Size: 1.6 (16v)
Fuel Type: Petrol
Mileage: 50000
Trim Level: Exclusive