electrical problem - mystery yellow connector in engine bay

Questions not related to the fuel type, like Manual Gearbox, Body Work, Lights, Interior trim and Seats, Steering, Brakes, Beeping, Wheels and Tyres to be asked in this topic only.

Audio has its own section - see further down the page.

Please provide as much information as you think may be relevant like recent work on the car and you can attach photographs directly to your topic using the form below the text box.
My Name:
rickyc1977

Model: C3 2002-2005, Original shape model
Year: 2004 (54)
Engine Size: 1.4 (8v)
Fuel Type: Diesel
Mileage: 100000
Trim Level: Desire
Gearbox: Manual 5 speed
DPF: Yes
LHD or RHD: RHD (UK)

hi guys an girls. i am new to this page having just bought a 54 plate 1.4 hdi as a second car.

well the car we got was not looked after by its last owner and has got a few problems to say the least. We have all ready had the clutch replaced and the gear box rebuilt but we got it cheap so i cant complain to much. :lol:

now to the next problem while changing the side light bulbs (some igeet put pink ones in) i have come across a connector that has either been cut or snapped from whatever it should be attached to. The connector its self is behind the driver side headlight is yellow in colour and goes into the wiring loom by the alternator. The other end that has been cut has got two wires coming out one is yellow and green and the other is biege in colour. i cant find what it is suposed to be attached to so does anyone have any idea cos its got me stumped :? :? :? i will try to put pictures on if i can figure out how to do it

mystery yellow connector in the engine bay
mystery yellow connector in the engine bay
Unknown yellow connector in the engine bay
Unknown yellow connector in the engine bay
unidentified yellow connector in C3 engine bay
unidentified yellow connector in C3 engine bay
My Name:
C3CAR

Guru
Year: 2002 (02)
Engine Size: 1.4 (16v)
Mileage: 140000
Trim Level: Exclusive
DPF: No