loading Lexia, new laptop. 32 or 64bits

Help with sourcing, buying, installing and using Lexia, Diagbox and OBD2 for a Citroen C3.
Diagbox or Lexia errors, software and hardware problems.
OBD2 Bluetooth and apps, laptops and software.
No car questions here, just the diagnostics equipment
Forum rules
Questions regarding installing and using Lexia, Diagbox or OBD2 for the Citroen C3

No camera photos, please use ONLY SCREENSHOT captures on Lexia or Diagbox

OBD2 may use camera photos.

NO CAR QUESTIONS.
My Name: bidderman1969

Experienced Member
Posts: 95
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 9:39 pm
Model: C3 Pluriel - with or without roof
Year: 2004 (54)
Engine Size: 1.6 (16v)
Fuel Type: Petrol
Mileage: 110000
Trim Level: VTR+
Gearbox: SensoDrive
DPF: No
LHD or RHD: RHD (UK)

Post

see how technologies seems to want to just f**k with me ALL the time, its decided to post it sideways, when i took the pic upright, FFS
User avatar
My Name: Arfur Dent

Guru
Posts: 3308
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 3:47 pm
Model: C3 2002-2005, Original shape model
Year: 2002 (52)
Engine Size: 1.4 (16v)
Fuel Type: Diesel
Mileage: 100000
Trim Level: Exclusive
Gearbox: Manual 5 speed
DPF: No
LHD or RHD: RHD (UK)
Engine name: DV4 16-valve diesel (90 PS)
Has thanked: 259 times
Been thanked: 112 times

Post

bidderman1969 wrote:see how technologies seems to want to just f**k with me ALL the time, its decided to post it sideways, when i took the pic upright, FFS
Yep I get this with my phone and I end up turning it around and around in my hand and the phone turns the picture in the opposite direction each time :(
You can add an avatar to your account - Avatar or change your vehicle details - Car Bio or even add a signature to your posts - Signature. But this is not all you can do in the User Control Panel :)
My Name: bidderman1969

Experienced Member
Posts: 95
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 9:39 pm
Model: C3 Pluriel - with or without roof
Year: 2004 (54)
Engine Size: 1.6 (16v)
Fuel Type: Petrol
Mileage: 110000
Trim Level: VTR+
Gearbox: SensoDrive
DPF: No
LHD or RHD: RHD (UK)

Post

so what now with this software? can i maybe ring someone or face time anyone so that an see exactly whats happening with this thing? i know its a loy yo ask, but i need to get this sorted one way or another
My Name: bidderman1969

Experienced Member
Posts: 95
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 9:39 pm
Model: C3 Pluriel - with or without roof
Year: 2004 (54)
Engine Size: 1.6 (16v)
Fuel Type: Petrol
Mileage: 110000
Trim Level: VTR+
Gearbox: SensoDrive
DPF: No
LHD or RHD: RHD (UK)

Post

not tonight of course
My Name: bidderman1969

Experienced Member
Posts: 95
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 9:39 pm
Model: C3 Pluriel - with or without roof
Year: 2004 (54)
Engine Size: 1.6 (16v)
Fuel Type: Petrol
Mileage: 110000
Trim Level: VTR+
Gearbox: SensoDrive
DPF: No
LHD or RHD: RHD (UK)

Post

C3driver52 wrote:
this is just ridiculous now

on the old comp i managed to at least download the Diagbox 7.02, now on this one i get this
You keep clicking in ISO file but because you still have file extensions 'off' you can't see what you are doing wrong


You have the 'view file extensions' switched off in your vista which makes it difficult to see what you are showing.

This is how you show file extensions
Image
why does it want me to "burn it to disc"???????
Because you keep clicking an ISO image file?


this is now switched on, but no difference, what now?

have to make a decision as i am thinking of returning the laptop under the 14 days returns policy with the seller
User avatar
My Name: C3driver52

Guru
Posts: 1854
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2011 7:40 pm
Model: C3 2002-2005, Original shape model
Year: 2003 (03)
Engine Size: 1.4 i
Fuel Type: Petrol
Mileage: 79984
Trim Level: VTR+
Gearbox: Manual 5 speed
DPF: No
LHD or RHD: RHD (UK)
Engine name: TU3 (75 PS)
Has thanked: 85 times
Been thanked: 65 times

Post

bidderman1969 wrote:this is now switched on, but no difference, what now?

have to make a decision as i am thinking of returning the laptop under the 14 days returns policy with the seller
Now you can see its an ISO file extension and you won't click it (because the instructions you put in the picture didn't say to click the iso file).

Follow the instructions that are in the image you posted,

but

Follow Arfur Dents advice to skip doing the updates if you cars age doesn't require them or connects up and communicates without them. That way you can save a bit of file processing that are not required.
My Name: bidderman1969

Experienced Member
Posts: 95
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 9:39 pm
Model: C3 Pluriel - with or without roof
Year: 2004 (54)
Engine Size: 1.6 (16v)
Fuel Type: Petrol
Mileage: 110000
Trim Level: VTR+
Gearbox: SensoDrive
DPF: No
LHD or RHD: RHD (UK)

Post

Let's forget the "updates", as I can't even get the software onto the laptop in the first place, lol

Will have to look back and see what you mean, although I'm sure the files aren't visible, probably were on the vista laptop

Have to work it out by Sunday evening or I'm just giving up, returning laptop and software and either get it to a Citreon garage, break it or burn it
User avatar
My Name: C3CAR

Guru
Posts: 2621
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 10:01 am
Model: C3 2002-2005, Original shape model
Year: 2002 (02)
Engine Size: 1.4 (16v)
Fuel Type: Diesel
Mileage: 140000
Trim Level: Exclusive
Gearbox: Manual 5 speed
DPF: No
LHD or RHD: RHD (UK)
Engine name: DV4 16-valve diesel (90 PS)
Has thanked: 148 times
Been thanked: 88 times

Post

The clock is ticking.

Can you copy and paste the instructions text file into a reply here please.
My Name: bidderman1969

Experienced Member
Posts: 95
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 9:39 pm
Model: C3 Pluriel - with or without roof
Year: 2004 (54)
Engine Size: 1.6 (16v)
Fuel Type: Petrol
Mileage: 110000
Trim Level: VTR+
Gearbox: SensoDrive
DPF: No
LHD or RHD: RHD (UK)

Post

C3CAR wrote:The clock is ticking.

Can you copy and paste the instructions text file into a reply here please.
yup, cheers fella, this is the instruction text, if it could be broken down into easy-to-understand, that'll be grand :mrgreen:

Diabox V7.77 Installation & Activation Instruction: (for Windows x86/32 bit systems)

1. Install the MagicISO Virtual CD/DVD-ROM according to your system
(You can download compatible MagicISO Virtual CD/DVD-ROM from:
https://www.magiciso.com/tutorials/miso- ... erview.htm )
2. Mount the DiagBox V7.02.iso using MagicISO Virtual CD/DVD-ROM
3. Install DiagBox_V7.02 untill installation finished, when the installation finished the program will ask to activate the software, just ignore it and close the program immediately, NEVER try to activate or update online!!!
4. Run the diagbox from desktop
5. Choose Manually Activate the diagbox with Customer Code: 1234567 (7 digits) , click Next and Next
6. Then the diagbox will start to install the Lexia3 and PP2000 data base until all finished(you will see the Citroen and Peugeot logo), You can find it the version is V7.01 ,Close the program immediately!
7. Run the diagbox from desktop again , it will load offline update for a moment, after that the version will turn to V7.02
8. Go to C:\AWRoot\bin\fi , back up APPDIAG.SYS file ( you can creat a new folder in C:\AWRoot\bin\fi then copy and paste the original APPDIAG.SYS file into the new folder )
*** Step 8 is very important, this backup will be helpful when some day you are asked to reactivate DiagBox

9. Run ''DiagBox Update V7.01 to V7.57.exe", after update installed , RESTART YOUR COMPUTER
Run DiagBox from desktop to load the update, after loading DiagBox will be V7.57, close DiagBox
10. Run ''DiagBox Update V7.57 to V7.58.exe'' , after update installed , Restart your computer
Run DiagBox from desktop to load the update, after loading DiagBox will be V7.58, close DiagBox
11. Run ''DiagBox Update V7.58 to V7.62.exe'' , after update installed , Restart your computer
Run DiagBox from desktop to load the update, after loading DiagBox will be V7.62, close DiagBox
12. Run ''DiagBox Update V7.62 to V7.66.exe'' , after update installed , Restart your computer
Run DiagBox from desktop to load the update, after loading DiagBox will be V7.66, close DiagBox
13. Run ''DiagBox Update V7.66 to V7.74.exe'' , after update installed , Restart your computer
Run DiagBox from desktop to load the update, after loading DiagBox will be V7.66, close DiagBox
14. Run ''DiagBox Update V7.74 to V7.76.exe'' , after update installed , Restart your computer
Run DiagBox from desktop to load the update, after loading DiagBox will be V7.76, close DiagBox
15. Run ''DiagBox Update V7.76 to V7.82.exe'' ,(Password: Maitresox01) after update installed , Restart your computer
Run DiagBox from desktop to load the update, after loading DiagBox will be V7.82, close DiagBox
16. Run ''DiagBox Update V7.82 to V7.83.exe'' ,(Password : Very Simple! ) after update installed , Restart your computer
Run DiagBox from desktop to load the update, after loading DiagBox will be V7.83, close DiagBox


DiagBox 7.83 update:
Download : https://mega.nz/#!IhNFmYrD!GLyERFpKftKA ... w7EG1gCUM0
Password : Very Simple!

If you can not install DiagBox Update V7.76 to V7.82.exe sucessfully,Please copy it to desktop and run it again.


17. All done.


Attention:
(1) Diagbox is compatible with windows XP/7 32 bit only! it's not good for 64 bit operating systems. If you need to install on 64 bit operating systems, please need to build on VMWare or Vitual XP
(2) If need a code(VIN/RPO) when using , Just input any numbers until full with the inputbox.
(3) Password for offline update(if required): scary01
(4) If you need to reinstall the diagbox in future, please run [ DiagBox Uninstall and Cleaner ] to uninstall the diagbox completely before reinstallation.
(5) We recommend all users to use diagbox WITHOUT INTERNET to avoid reactivation. If any chance you are asked to reactivate DiagBox, please just copy the backup [APPDIAG.SYS.bak] file to replace the old original APPDIAG.SYS.bak file in C:\AWRoot\bin\fi

When you have any questions, please feel free to contact us !

^^^^^ tried contacting them, but they don't answer emails, very helpful of them, or more likely they have no idea how to help and just reproduced it to sell on?

anyhow, will try and explain how far I got, by reposting and adding

Diabox V7.77 Installation & Activation Instruction: (for Windows x86/32 bit systems)

1. Install the MagicISO Virtual CD/DVD-ROM according to your system
(You can download compatible MagicISO Virtual CD/DVD-ROM from:
https://www.magiciso.com/tutorials/miso- ... erview.htm )

I thought I had done, as theres a shortcut on the desktop but when clicked on, nothing happens, is this something that's unseen and runs in the background?

2. Mount the DiagBox V7.02.iso using MagicISO Virtual CD/DVD-ROM

this is about it really, as posted earlier, I seemed to download onto ithink the windows 10 laptop I got from PC World, and the Vista system one i have but never got any further, now it doesne work at all on the current windows 7 laptop which I'm typing on with now

3. Install DiagBox_V7.02 untill installation finished, when the installation finished the program will ask to activate the software, just ignore it and close the program immediately, NEVER try to activate or update online!!!
4. Run the diagbox from desktop
5. Choose Manually Activate the diagbox with Customer Code: 1234567 (7 digits) , click Next and Next
6. Then the diagbox will start to install the Lexia3 and PP2000 data base until all finished(you will see the Citroen and Peugeot logo), You can find it the version is V7.01 ,Close the program immediately!
7. Run the diagbox from desktop again , it will load offline update for a moment, after that the version will turn to V7.02
8. Go to C:\AWRoot\bin\fi , back up APPDIAG.SYS file ( you can creat a new folder in C:\AWRoot\bin\fi then copy and paste the original APPDIAG.SYS file into the new folder )
*** Step 8 is very important, this backup will be helpful when some day you are asked to reactivate DiagBox

9. Run ''DiagBox Update V7.01 to V7.57.exe", after update installed , RESTART YOUR COMPUTER
Run DiagBox from desktop to load the update, after loading DiagBox will be V7.57, close DiagBox
10. Run ''DiagBox Update V7.57 to V7.58.exe'' , after update installed , Restart your computer
Run DiagBox from desktop to load the update, after loading DiagBox will be V7.58, close DiagBox
11. Run ''DiagBox Update V7.58 to V7.62.exe'' , after update installed , Restart your computer
Run DiagBox from desktop to load the update, after loading DiagBox will be V7.62, close DiagBox
12. Run ''DiagBox Update V7.62 to V7.66.exe'' , after update installed , Restart your computer
Run DiagBox from desktop to load the update, after loading DiagBox will be V7.66, close DiagBox
13. Run ''DiagBox Update V7.66 to V7.74.exe'' , after update installed , Restart your computer
Run DiagBox from desktop to load the update, after loading DiagBox will be V7.66, close DiagBox
14. Run ''DiagBox Update V7.74 to V7.76.exe'' , after update installed , Restart your computer
Run DiagBox from desktop to load the update, after loading DiagBox will be V7.76, close DiagBox
15. Run ''DiagBox Update V7.76 to V7.82.exe'' ,(Password: Maitresox01) after update installed , Restart your computer
Run DiagBox from desktop to load the update, after loading DiagBox will be V7.82, close DiagBox
16. Run ''DiagBox Update V7.82 to V7.83.exe'' ,(Password : Very Simple! ) after update installed , Restart your computer
Run DiagBox from desktop to load the update, after loading DiagBox will be V7.83, close DiagBox


DiagBox 7.83 update:
Download : https://mega.nz/#!IhNFmYrD!GLyERFpKftKA ... w7EG1gCUM0
Password : Very Simple!

If you can not install DiagBox Update V7.76 to V7.82.exe sucessfully,Please copy it to desktop and run it again.


17. All done.


Attention:
(1) Diagbox is compatible with windows XP/7 32 bit only! it's not good for 64 bit operating systems. If you need to install on 64 bit operating systems, please need to build on VMWare or Vitual XP
(2) If need a code(VIN/RPO) when using , Just input any numbers until full with the inputbox.
(3) Password for offline update(if required): scary01
(4) If you need to reinstall the diagbox in future, please run [ DiagBox Uninstall and Cleaner ] to uninstall the diagbox completely before reinstallation.
(5) We recommend all users to use diagbox WITHOUT INTERNET to avoid reactivation. If any chance you are asked to reactivate DiagBox, please just copy the backup [APPDIAG.SYS.bak] file to replace the old original APPDIAG.SYS.bak file in C:\AWRoot\bin\fi

When you have any questions, please feel free to contact us !
User avatar
My Name: C3CAR

Guru
Posts: 2621
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 10:01 am
Model: C3 2002-2005, Original shape model
Year: 2002 (02)
Engine Size: 1.4 (16v)
Fuel Type: Diesel
Mileage: 140000
Trim Level: Exclusive
Gearbox: Manual 5 speed
DPF: No
LHD or RHD: RHD (UK)
Engine name: DV4 16-valve diesel (90 PS)
Has thanked: 148 times
Been thanked: 88 times

Post

yup, cheers fella, this is the instruction text, if it could be broken down into easy-to-understand, that'll be grand :mrgreen:
I will give it a go....

Diabox V7.77 Installation & Activation Instruction: (for Windows x86/32 bit systems)
Use your vista 32bit machine. Don't use windows 10 64 bit machine.
1. Install the MagicISO Virtual CD/DVD-ROM according to your system
Go to https://www.magiciso.com/tutorials/miso- ... erview.htm and Download the vista version (Windows XP/2003/2008/Vista)

Install the download and reboot if prompted.

This link has pictures and instructions on how to 'Mount' an image (ISO) file,
read this page https://www.magiciso.com/tutorials/miso- ... -mount.htm because you will need to do that next.
2. Mount the DiagBox V7.02.iso using MagicISO Virtual CD/DVD-ROM
See above, mount the DiagBox V7.02.iso.

You will then gain a new virtual CD/DVD drive and run setup.exe from that virtual CD/DVD drive in MagicISO

this will install Diagbox
when the installation finished the program will ask to activate the software, just ignore it and close the program immediately, NEVER try to activate or update online!!!
Follow those instructions.

4. Run the diagbox from desktop
You now have new icons on your desktop for diagbox and various other programs that you won't use.
Double click the diagbox shortcut to run it


When you are prompted, do this:
5. Choose Manually Activate the diagbox with Customer Code: 1234567 (7 digits) , click Next and Next
6. Then the diagbox will start to install the Lexia3 and PP2000 data base until all finished(you will see the Citroen and Peugeot logo), You can find it the version is V7.01 ,Close the program immediately!
It can take 10 minutes or more, depending on how fast or slow your machine is. Be patient.

7. Run the diagbox from desktop again , it will load offline update for a moment, after that the version will turn to V7.02
Seems quite self explanatory

8. Go to C:\AWRoot\bin\fi

Use my computer or windows explorer or whatever the file manager is in vista. Navigate to C:\AWRoot\bin\fi
back up APPDIAG.SYS file
This means to take a copy (copy and paste) the file to a different location. - Anywhere, just remember where.
( you can create a new folder in C:\AWRoot\bin\fi then copy and paste the original APPDIAG.SYS file into the new folder )
Its just some advice on where to save the copy of the file. Its not important where, just remember where you put it.
*** Step 8 is very important, this backup will be helpful when some day you are asked to reactivate DiagBox
You may need the file again, in the future.

Job done

(5) We recommend all users to use diagbox WITHOUT INTERNET to avoid reactivation.
This is important, do what it says.
If any chance you are asked to reactivate DiagBox, please just copy the backup [APPDIAG.SYS.bak] file to replace the old original APPDIAG.SYS.bak file in C:\AWRoot\bin\fi
This is useful information.

^^^^^ tried contacting them, but they don't answer emails, very helpful of them, or more likely they have no idea how to help and just reproduced it to sell on?
All the information you need is in the text, what else can the vendor tell you?

I thought I had done, as theres a shortcut on the desktop but when clicked on, nothing happens, is this something that's unseen and runs in the background?
The instructions on using it are https://www.magiciso.com/tutorials/miso- ... -mount.htm in the link. If the program didn't install correctly, uninstall it and download then reinstall it. Follow the instructions in the link to use it.

this is about it really, as posted earlier, I seemed to download onto ithink the windows 10 laptop I got from PC World, and the Vista system one i have but never got any further, now it doesne work at all on the current windows 7 laptop which I'm typing on with now
I thought you had Vista. Anyway, use only a 32 bit machine to follow the instructions, it won't work on a 64 bit machine.

see
(1) Diagbox is compatible with windows XP/7 32 bit only! it's not good for 64 bit operating systems.

If you only have 64 bit system, either format and reinstall a 32 bit or follow completely different instructions to run a virtual machine:
please need to build on VMWare or Vitual XP
Which is easier said than done if mounting an ISO in magiciso is an issue.
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post