Diagbox 9.68 failing to see ECU's

Help with sourcing, buying, installing and using Lexia, Diagbox and OBD2 for a Citroen C3.
Diagbox or Lexia errors, software and hardware problems.
OBD2 Bluetooth and apps, laptops and software.
No car questions here, just the diagnostics equipment
Forum rules
Questions regarding installing and using Lexia, Diagbox or OBD2 for the Citroen C3

No camera photos, please use ONLY SCREENSHOT captures on Lexia or Diagbox

OBD2 may use camera photos.

NO CAR QUESTIONS.
My Name: Tarrymittens

Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2021 11:56 am
Model: Other
Year: 2009 (09)
Engine Size: Not yet purchased
Fuel Type: Diesel
Mileage: 13800
Trim Level: VTR+
Gearbox: Manual 5 speed
DPF: No
LHD or RHD: RHD (UK)
Been thanked: 2 times

Post

Having an issue with Diagbox v9.68 failing to read various ECU's circuits on a 2009 Citroen C1 1.4HDI VTR

I have attached a screenshot of the readings obtained.

Has anyone encountered a similar problem or have any advice on how to solve the problem
Diagbox not seeing ECUs
Diagbox not seeing ECUs
User avatar
My Name: Arfur Dent

Guru
Posts: 3340
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 3:47 pm
Model: C3 2002-2005, Original shape model
Year: 2002 (52)
Engine Size: 1.4 (16v)
Fuel Type: Diesel
Mileage: 100000
Trim Level: Exclusive
Gearbox: Manual 5 speed
DPF: No
LHD or RHD: RHD (UK)
Engine name: DV4 16-valve diesel (90 PS)
Has thanked: 271 times
Been thanked: 114 times

Post

Tarrymittens wrote: Wed Sep 29, 2021 8:16 pm Having an issue with Diagbox v9.68 failing to read various ECU's circuits on a 2009 Citroen C1 1.4HDI VTR

I have attached a screenshot of the readings obtained.

Has anyone encountered a similar problem or have any advice on how to solve the problem
Capture.PNG

Hi

A full reinstall of the software has been know to cure this problem before.
You can add an avatar to your account - Avatar or change your vehicle details - Car Bio or even add a signature to your posts - Signature. But this is not all you can do in the User Control Panel :)
My Name: Tarrymittens

Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2021 11:56 am
Model: Other
Year: 2009 (09)
Engine Size: Not yet purchased
Fuel Type: Diesel
Mileage: 13800
Trim Level: VTR+
Gearbox: Manual 5 speed
DPF: No
LHD or RHD: RHD (UK)
Been thanked: 2 times

Post

Hi,

Thanks for the reply.

There is a function within the virtual machine to test that the software is loaded correctly and it seems to indicate everything is OK.

It's bad enough trying to load it once without hauling it all back out again :D :D
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post