Diesel DPF and Ad Blue advice wanted

Help and assistance for when you are looking to buy a Citroen C3
(Citroen C3 for sale)
Forum rules
Buying a Citroen C3?
Do you have some questions for C3 owners or would like some pre-purchase advice?
Ask your buying a Citroen C3 questions here :)
My Name: Stevek

Contributor
Model: C3 Picasso
Year: 2013 (13)
Engine Size: 1.6 (16v)
Fuel Type: Diesel
Mileage: 93000
Trim Level: Exclusive
Gearbox: Manual 5 speed
DPF: Yes
LHD or RHD: RHD (UK)
Engine name: BlueHDi (100 PS)

Hi,Ive just joined and been looking at the forum questions trying to get a bit of a feel for the C3 Picasso Diesel and what I need to look out for when looking at one. Price wise we seem to be looking at 2012/13 models but have also seen advertised later ones up to 2016 that really are at the top of our budget. One question concerns the DPF filters, I have some experience of one of these on a 06 Saab tid but wondered if the DPFs fitted to these later C3s could be as troublesome? I notice that some newer models are badged “Blue” which we think are ones that take AdBlue,,,whats worried me is a few postings online of the Adblue pump failing which is sealed inside the Adblue tank,,,and a new tank is an eye watering £1000,,,so are ad blue models to be avoided or are the issues rare and that the blue helps to protect the DPF? Lastly we've just driven a 2011 model that was very nice, but I think there was a model change around then, is the “mk11” ( or is it mk111?) variant worth paying a lot extra for?
Many thanks in advance,
Steve
My Name: routemaster1

C3 Master
Model: C3 2017-on. The new C3
Year: 2019 (19)
Engine Size: 1.2
Fuel Type: Petrol
Mileage: 300
Trim Level: Flair
Gearbox: Manual 6 speed
DPF: No
LHD or RHD: RHD (UK)
Engine name: EB2DT-EB2ADT PureTech 3-Cylinder (110 PS)